Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Footprints 11 - Beatsoul

genre - soul, mix
release date - 2009

“Beatsoul” is the dialogue of two musical instruments which understand each other very well: the gramophone and the MPC beat-machine. The majority of this dialogue is well-prepared and thought out but, as every conversation, at times improvised.
This unique soul selection of well-known, as well as less familiar songs is a tribute to their authors. It is also a return to the best times in music’s history – the 70’s, when the words “rhythm and blues” carried a sincere meaning and inimitable vibe. footprints-jazz.blogspot.com
Dj DBT and Ment XXL on MySpace.
Previous parts of Footprints are here.

01 Roy Ayers - Ain't No Sunshine (Opalaj się)
02 Yusef Lateef - Juba Juba
03 S.O.U.L. - Message From A Blackman
04 Cymande - Brothers On The Slide
05 Coke Escovedo - Love Letters
06 Marvin Gaye - What's Going On
07 Bill Withers - Who Is He
08 James Brown - The Boss
09 The Mighty Clouds Of Joy - I'll Keep My Light In My WIndow
10 Joe Thomas - Polarizer
11 The Ohio Players - Pride and Vanity (My Life)
12 Mike James Kirkland - Hanh On In There
13 Mike James Kirkland - You're Gonna Share Your Love
14 L. Decosne - Gloaming
15 Donald Byrd - Flight Time
16 Leon Ware - Why I Came To California
17 Love Peace & Happiness - Overlooked Generation
18 The Soul Children - It Hurts Me To My Heart
19 Darondo - Didn't I
20 Jean Jaques Perrey - E.V.A.
21 Sir Joe Quarterman & Free Soul - The Trouble With Trouble
22 Grażyna Łoboszewska i Ergo Band - Za Górą Gór
23 Rufus Thomas - The Breakdown
24 The Meters - Handclapping Song
25 Marvin Gaye - Inner City Blues
25 Farida - Supergiu Superman (Nastukaj się)


No comments: