Monday, March 12, 2012

GNs Compilation - Empty Shadows

label - export label good netlabels
genre - instrumental hip-hop, abstract hip-hop, glitch-hop, electronic, downtempo, chillout
release date - 2012

To celebrate the 5th birthday of Good Netlabels, a site devoted to the promotion of noteworthy endevours within the underground scene, we have decided to release a new album in the GNs Compilation series. It is the third project in the series, but for the first time ever the contributions have been selected in the course of a contest. Over the last three months we have collected entries that would then undergo a careful selection. In order to make the process as fair and unbiased as possible, music journalists, visual artists as well as musicians have been asked to make the selection.
This newest part of the GNs Compilation series, entitled Empty Shadows, is an international project that marks a shift in the approach to and the preparation of the compilation. While Jazzy Puzzle and Break Asymmetry were collections of recordings created specifically for these compilations by artists invited to these projects, this time it is Good Netlabels readers that contributed to the compilation, by the same token showcasing the underground scene.
Once again the author of the cover is Justyna Bielecka. All translations have been done by Ola Górska, and the sound and mastering have been done by Cuefx.

01 Fakear - 1985
02 Aske - Eight Days of Floating
03 Bogart - Empty Shadows
04 Lupid Ocampo - Elephant Mountain
05 Niteffect - Loop For Life
06 Vaginia Ludwigia - I tried to kill myself, but it didn’t work
07 Synnc - d400
08 Ears - Awake
09 Cactophage - Tesselation
10 Superpoze - Death On A Falling Star
11 Creep Crawl Flash - Vantage Point
12 Prod.B - Always in my head
13 CNK - Noir
14 DJ Friss - Make something
15 Eufoteoria - Terapia
16 evolv - September 1937
17 Alexander Chereshnev - Parfois (feat. MiElle)


Cuefx (Hipnoza Export Label Silesian Banquet Union)
Blossom (Export Label)
Mr. S (Among Notes Ms. No One)
Emilia Stachowska (Podotykaj Sobie Poznań Radio Meteor Piętrowe Piosenki)
Kamila Szeniawska (
Jędrzej Siwek (Phono Radio Soul-Jazz)
Justyna Bielecka (GNs Compilation covers)
Mateusz Bogucki (promo video Export Label Good Netlabels)

Thanks to: Radio Meteor Podotykaj sobie Poznań Fragile

No comments: