Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Kratos Himself - Imagination

label - export label
genre - downtempo, hip-hop, remix
release date - 2013

'Imagination' is the new EP by the dutch producer, Kratos Himself. An EP released on Export. After getting lots of support on his critically acclaimed EP 'A Town Called Imaginarium' on Jus Like Music and collaborations with Deon Custom and Jesse Futerman, Kratos continuous his journey through the imagination.
Once more featuring additional instrumentation by Marc Machielse and vocals by K.J.B. and Ditte de Muynck. This time Kratos also has a track featuring rapper Teknical Development. Along with the 4 tracks by Kratos Himself, the EP also features 4 remixes by Crookram (NL), Nik Laker (GB), Aske (PL) and Thallus (DE).
A balance between the organic and the electronic, 'Imagination' is an EP that represents the more trippy side of Kratos' imagination. Deep basses, ethereal melodies and soundscapes by which you can get lost in your imagination.
'Imagination' will be release on CDs in limited edition (100 copies).

01 I Will Return
02 C12H16N2
03 DMT
04 Imagination (ft. Teknical Development)
05 I Will Return (Crookram remix)
06 C12H16N2 (Nik Laker remix)
07 DMT (Aske remix)
08 Imagination (ft. Teknical Development) (Thallus remix)


No comments: