Saturday, January 8, 2011

J. Baracuz - Lasergun Romances

label - evilmama records
genre - instrumental hip-hop, electronic

release date - 2006

Lasergun Romances is the first full-length album of the Berlin-based producer J.Baracuz. Merging futuristic sounds with dusty grooves and breaks, it immediately captivates the listener with its distinctive and unique style.
Eleven mostly instrumental tracks are peppered with crackling samples, filthy synths and boisterous MPC-soaked drums and create an overall dirty, urban atmosphere.
The result is more than just another instrumental hip-hop record for sampling heads or vinyl junkies. It´s the perfect soundtrack for the concrete jungle: raw, coarse and melancholic.
J. Baracuz on MySpace.

01 Introducing This
02 Lasergun Romances
03 10 Reasons Left
04 Michele Track
05 Silenced
06 One & A Half Dissonant Relationships
07 Yellow Cab
08 A Taste Of Tomorrow
09 Come With Me (Feat. Maxim)
10 February Chilling Spree
11 Another Urban Dreamer´s Hug
12 Playgirls And Gameboys (2010 Rework)


No comments: