Monday, February 25, 2013

J-Louis - Balanced EP

label - soulection
genre - soul, downtempo
release date - 2013

J. Louis, ready to release his Soulection EP “Balanced”, definitely gives off future and forward-thinking vibes through out the entire beat journey. The vibe starts off with a dream like quality; something you’d definitely listen to on those after-hour late night drives with the windows down. All tracks are infused with soft female vocal samples ranging from Nikko Gray, Alicia Keys, Mara Hruby, Ruby Wood (Submotion Orchestra), and R&B queen, Aaliyah. J-Louis throws in a Spanish gem by giving us his twist on Elvis Crespo's “Suavemente”. J. Louis is definitely not a stranger to intricate drum usage and this is very prominent in Balanced.

01 A Distant Vision
02 320 am with Nikko Gray
03 She's All I Need
04 All About the Panties (That Mara Hruby Flow)
05 Suave
06 Butterflies
07 Character
08 L.M.A.


No comments: