Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Artner - 11:40 EP

netlabel - budabeats
genre - funk, downtempo
release date - 2010

The former issue (IPC Spotlight) of Daniel Artner, had already proved his suitability, but this time we will dig deeper. This track, which is bit more than 20 minutes, presents the world of downbeat, funk and trip hop. budabeats.com
Artner on MySpace.

01 Translate
02 Episode 1
03 Science Circus
04 RockNroll
05 Fifthyone


Friday, March 26, 2010

Inspired Flight SP

genre - hip-hop, downtempo
release date - 2010

Inspired Flight on MySpace and on GNs.

01 Pull, Push, Let Go
02 I Won't Let You Down


Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Twisting The Frame 2

label - myuzyk
genre - hip-hop, abstract hip-hop, instrumental hip-hop, electronic
release date - 2010

The second installment of freethinking hip hop and downtempo beatmongering has arrived. Artists were again cherry picked by Long Distance Dan for their creativity and verve, bringing several artists along from the first compilation alongside many others to culminate in a thirteen track album that has been warmly received by reviewers, bloggers and enthusiasts. There is an excursion into the sun soaked world of Jay Bharadia taken from his forthcoming album 'Iron Horse', avant wonke from E.A.R.L. and Bob Villain, MPC dexterity from the sleep deprived Buddy Peace and much more from heads such as sasQwax, Aupheus, Mr Hood and Herma Puma. myuzyk.net

01 Mr Hood - Illy Clap
02 Duke Spook - Dark Rites
03 Klondike Kids - A Small Fortune
04 Dark Circle - World Go Square
05 sasQwax - 9til5
06 Jay Bharadia - Day Of Two Noons
07 Benjamin One - Over The Moon ft Derth (Inc) & Wichcraft
08 Herma Puma - Dream
09 Bob Villain - Trendy
10 Aupheus - Metamorphic
11 E.A.R.L - Gymps
12 Mr Sanders - Jeebuscripes
13 Buddy Peace - Crimson Feather Valve


Monday, March 22, 2010

Pixelord - Lucid Freaks pt. 2

netlabel - error broadcat
genre - glich-hop, instrumental, rmx
release date - 2010

Hot on the heels of Pixelord's "Lucid Freaks pt. 1" comes this eleven-track remix compilation. "Lucid Freaks pt. 2 - The Remixes" features a couple of Russia's hottest producers, including RBMA-participant DZA, Demokracy, OL and Miracle Libido (the latter two as known from their Monday Jazz tape). The Lord himself reworked a tune exclusively for this record. error-broadcast.com
Pixelord on GNs.

01 Quartz Boy (Coco Bryce Dirt Rider Remix)
02 Boss Worm (Calm as Worm DZA Rework)
03 Cybernator (Pixelord PXLRD Remix)
04 Cybernator (Abby Lee Tee Cyberwars Rebot)
05 Cartoon Friend (Demokracy Remix)
06 Boss Worm (Jameszoo Roparrot Recompose)
07 Quartz Boy (Coco Bryce Hangover Remix)
08 Cartoon Friend (AshTreJinkins Global Oreo Remix)
09 Boss Worm (OL Zima Remix)
10 Cartoon Friend (Miracle Libido Foggy Mix)
11 Cybernator (Chocolate Girl Cybergirl Remix)


Friday, March 19, 2010

Pixelord - Lucid Freaks pt. 1

netlabel - error broadcast
genre - glich-hop, instrumental
release date - 2010

The Pixelord is Alexey Devyanin. He's a Moscow-based veteran of experimental music, best-known for his Gultskra Artikler moniker.
His debut four-track EP "Lucid Freaks" brings forth a mixture of spliffed-out 8bit riddims, stumbling Hip Hop beats and a pinch of Euro Dance glam. However unique, the weirdo plastic Pop of Glasgow's Hudson Mohawke is echoed in his tunes as well as bass-driven digital Reggae, Jahtari-style. The artwork of L.A. painter Michael Dotson suits the Pixelord music perfectly. error-broadcast.com
Pixelord's official website.

01 Cartoon Friend
02 Quartz Boy
03 Cybernator
04 Boss Worm


Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Neblina Sound - Intergalactic Mashups

netlabel - neblina sound
genre - hip-hop, mashup
release date - 2010

Neblina Sound on MySpace.

01 Beastie Boys Vs Bob Marley - Could You Be Intergalactic
02 Beastie Boys Vs The Jackson Sisters - I Believe In Intergalactic
03 Beastie Boys Vs Jurassic 5 - Swing Intergalactic
04 Beastie Boys Vs Warp 9 - Master Of Intergalactic
05 Beastie Boys Vs Snap - The Power Of Intergalactic
06 Beastie Boys Vs Marvin Gaye - Sexual Intergalactic


Friday, March 12, 2010

Crookram - Through Windows

netlabel - budabeats, bankrupt
genre - soul, funk, instrumental hip-hop, downtempo
release date - 2010

Two years since his latest release on the Budabeats netlabel, Crookram is finally coming out with a new album. If you're familiar with his previous work this album might be somewhat of a surprise. It has been a couple of years in the making, during which time musical genres like soul, funk, hiphop and library music have been combined with modern downtempo beats and movie samples to create a funky yet dusty seventies vibe. You can expect scratchy records, mysterious movie samples and a great talent for production, elements which have been praised already by many people involved in the downtempo scene. budabeats.com
Crookram on MySpace and on GNs.

01 Back To The School
02 Crookrilla
03 Breakdawn
04 Missione Pericolosa
05 Bij De Rest
06 Please Get Out Of The New One If You Can't Blend The Ancient
07 Through Windows
08 Two Seven Three Eleven
09 Good Morning Good Days
10 Makedonija
11 Your Eyes Are Full Of Hate
12 Bodies
13 Badalamenti
14 A Man Named Ivan
15 Business Is Business
16 Eugene Et Le Cerceau
17 Sun
18 The Confrontation
19 I Saw You