Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Symbiotic Sounds new album

Sequel One is proud to welcome a new member: Lukasz Szyda better known as Symbiotic Sounds. Artist who’s recently released 5 tracks EP called “EVERYBODY LOVES AN 808”. The material is based on the sound of legendary drum machine Roland 808. Symbiotic Sounds presents sounds strongly inspired by the JUKE and FOOTWORK music derived from Chicago, but little bit different from original genre framework. However, the whole material covered by modern synth sounds combined with classic samples gives very interesting results, and allow to distinguish this release among other of its types.

Saturday, October 27, 2012

Thallus - To Gain Volatility

label - ritmo sportivo
genre - hip-hop, downtempo
release date - 2012

"To Gain Volatility" is a long-awaited debut official long-play from 22-year old german hip-hop producer Thallus, who is the one of the few young musicians in instrumental hip-hop music nowadays with highest level of creativity in his mind which allows him to convert each of his records into a new emotional piece with its own beginning and ending....In front of you 14 finished stories, 14 frames with its own sound and 1 year of the work over it...1 year of the life for the moment.
Thallus on GNs

01 Walk With Me
02 Great To Know
03 Hidden Memos
04 When Something Appears To Help You
05 Green Tea
06 Midnight Journey
07 Behind The Past
08 His Words
09 Crushed Marbles
10 Jazz For Breakfast
11 Growing Up Not Down
12 Homeless Instruments
13 Grey Sweatshirts In The Rain
14 May The Heart Be At The Right Place


Friday, October 26, 2012

Karaoke Tundra - Obor Haraburda

label - mad-hop
genre - hip-hop, dubstep
release date - 2012

Mad-Hop on bandcamp and GNs

01 Oni
02 Obor Haraburda
03 Kvadrant XXX (feat. 3ck)
04 Dinosaury Hulili
05 Nehudba Cveng
06 Obor Haraburda (Grillo Remix)
07 Obor Haraburda (Polyklinik Remix)
08 Obor Haraburda (Digi G Alessio Remix)
09 Oni (Dnte Remix)


Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Sumeo - Birds

label - ritmo sportivo
genre - abstract hip-hop, downtempo
release date - 2011

6 months of work, just 6 tracks. Sometimes it takes a while to start. Now we are ready to say confidently that Sumeo’s time has come. Who's this guy? His shit sounds like it was recorded somewhere in Santa Monica. He's from Syberia? Are you kidding? No, we're not kidding. This young cat doesn't look for inspiration in the futuristic sounds, he doesn't collect analogue synthesizers, and he doesn’t care about the fact that nowadays trendy blogs visitors are typing in the search bars "Flying Lotus" more often than "Questlove" or "Karriem Riggins". Sumeo is makin' his beats as simple as possible, following old-school techniques and solutions and maybe that’s why you don’t count how many samples and loops Sumeo used in every particular track. You just relax and the music takes you up high. So high that even birds can’t reach you.

01 Concrete
02 Climate For You
03 Night Flight
04 Tea, Vynil, Midnight
05 Rooks
06 Heaven
07 Concrete (Cream Child Remix) (Bonus)


Sunday, October 21, 2012

Blameful Isles - Bound To Ohra

label - urban waves records
genre - nujazz, hip-hop
release date - 2012

We're gladly presenting to you a new member of the Urban Waves family, Swedish producer Daniel Israelson aka Honks Burry. With "Bound To Ohra" he's introducing his new project, Blameful Isles which freshly binds Jazz, Trip Hop and Hip Hop on a spiritual level like ever heard before.

01 Oharaijua Settlement
02 Greeting In Ohras Forest
03 Sins Of A Vulture
04 Shamans Dance


Saturday, October 20, 2012

Roux Spana - 9 Weeks of Sun

label - u know me records
genre - electronic, soul, funk
release date - 2012

For a long time I had an idea of making a project based on the 80s boogie funk. I figured out that the best time to do it was during the summer break. For nine weeks, every monday, I uploaded a new song on my soundcloud profile. In every tune I was trying to catch the essens of a summer vibe and sunny mood. "9 Weeks of Sun" is a collection of nine compositions inspired by boogie funk, 80s, soul, r'n'b and electronic music. In addition to the original idea, the material has been enhanced with four previously unreleased tracks.
U Know Me Records on bandcamp and on GNs

01 1st week (just to let u know)
02 2nd week (she is gone now)
03 3th week (when u feel like movin')
04 4th week (the sun is here)
05 5th week (u r next 2 me)
06 6th week (u better believe it)
07 7th week (we r almost there)
08 8th week (make it up 2 u)
09 9th week (is this the end)
10 10th week (I don't wanna let u go)
11 11th week (set me free)
12 12th week (sunday love)
13 13th week (on my way)


Thursday, October 18, 2012

Wladyslaw Komendarek - Śmietnikowy Ptak

genre - electronic, remix
release date - 2012

Komendarek on facebook

01 Śmietnikowy Ptak (Oryginal)
02 Śmietnikowy Ptak (Envee remix)
03 Śmietnikowy Ptak (Futurospekcja remix)
04 Śmietnikowy Ptak (Giro Arana remix)
05 Śmietnikowy Ptak (Marcin Cichy remix)
06 Śmietnikowy Ptak (Teielte remix)


Saturday, October 13, 2012

Mad​-​Hop vol​.​5

label - mad-hop
genre - dubstep, glitch-hop
relese date - 2012
Mad-Love brings together many artists from around the world and features a variety of styles and genres based on the hip-hop sound characteristic for our 5th compilation.The whole compilation creates a wonderful atmosphere of futuristic hip-hop, post-dupstep and what is best for our fans: It’s a free download.
Mad-Hop on bandcamp and on GNs
01 Lomovolokno - 22
02 Anders Wallden - Oandligheten (Ninjato Remax)
03 Sina. - Not That Man
04 Mokhov - U Know
05 Leadsmen - Words Unspoken (Arts The Beatdoctor Remix)
06 Kingstux - Beat The Clock
07 Lee Spacey - Thermal Blooming In The 80s
08 Filtercutter - Ataristix
09 Headshotboyz - ERMAC
10 Foolk - Broken Mirror
11 Jemapur - Empty (free)
12 Antti Szurawitzki - 3 Minutes City
13 Lupid Ocampo - Night Shift
14 Zova -Toy Crash
15 GLGN - Red Clouds
16 Dnte - Could We Dance
17 Dizz1 - Relentless
18 Metaform - Boombox Casket
19 Favorite Flava - So Cruel (Yosi Horikawa Remix)
20 en2ak - Oral Hygiene Basics
21 Jimmy Pé - Old Times
22 9th Cloud - Riffrafing In Front Of You (Gaex & Karaoke Tundra Remix)
23 XLII - Dickey Mouse

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Teielte - Selcouth (Maxi Single)

label - u know me records
genre - electronic, glitch, abstract hip-hop
release date - 2011
U Know Me Records on bandcamp and on GNs
01 Selcouth
02 Selcouth (Liquid Molly Remix)
03 Selcouth (Rhythm Baboon Remix)
04 Selcouth (HighleeF Remix)
05 Selcouth (Deam & Lapsky Remix)
06 Selcouth (Good Paul Remix)
07 Selcouth (Invent Remix)
08 Selcouth (Adam Peter Remix)

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Tomasz Andersen - Wbrew Wskazówkom

genre - hip-hop, funk, electronic
release date - 2011
Tomasz Andersen on facebook
01 Intro
02 Krach
03 Do grobowej deski
04 Witamy na ziemi
05 Wypracuj to
06 Ona mówi
07 Trzeba się jej pozbyć
08 Taka jaką jesteś
09 Ostatnia noc maja
10 Kruki
11 Wehikuł