Sunday, February 27, 2011

Mobster - Mon sommeil

netlabel - digital pit
genre - trip-hop, downtempo
release date - 2011

Decidedly minimal, the beatmaker was able to focus on the essentials, to achieve a quiet strength in the service of an abstract downtempo uncompromising. No less than three years have served to Mobster, to sharpen his sense of creation, and his musicality, and to share with us once again her dream world.
At the cross of DJ Krush, and the beginnings of DJ Cam, "My Sleep" is a call to insomnia, as the nights you spend traveling on his music, will seem long.

01 Moon Reflections (Intro)
02 Deep Forest
03 Le morning
04 Earthbreaker
05 Ante & post meridiem beats
06 Through Puddles 06.Your Eyes (interlude)
07 Our song
08 Et air and sea
09 End of Machine Age
10 Mon sleep
11 Ondée urbaine (featuring Screenatorium)
12 Hive
13 Lullaby


Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Leon Somov feat. Jazzu - Offline Remixed

label -
genre - idm, remix, ambient

release date - 2008

Veteran Sutemos enthusiasts may already be aware of a musical collaboration between Leon Somov and Jaazu; their Offline EP represents some of the very best work that we've been able to release on on the label to date. Giving due credit to the creative process has meant that a release date for this gem has been delayed over time. But all good things do come to those who wait - and in the interim, we've been able to compile a select series of remixes based around Somov and Jaazu's work for the release of Sutemos 021. Although the process of selection proved extremely difficult, we were fortunate enough to be left stacked with a plethora of tracks sure to be featured on many of our future Sutemos releases.


01 Mano (am boy Remix)

02 Without You (Joel Tammik Remix)

03 Who R U (Sleepy Town Manufacture Remix)

04 Butterfly (Monoceros Remix)

05 Mano (Sabi Remix)
06 Butterfly (Eneftze Remix)

07 Crosses (Raoul Sinier Remix)

08 Without You (Few Nolder Remix)

09 Noughts And Crosses (NazcaMan Remix)

10 Butterfly ((ENV)itre Remix)

11 Who R U (IJO Remix)

12 Mano (Arclab And Near The Parenthesis Remix)

13 Parduodu Savo Muzik
14 Without You (Instrumental Version)


Monday, February 21, 2011

Kisuku - Time 'N' Space

label - synchro vision
genre - chillout, house
release date - 2011

Kisuku on MySpace.

01 1TK2
02 R-54
03 Roll Call.Instumental


Thursday, February 17, 2011

Menion - Morbida Oscurita

netlabel - mime
genre - glitch, ambient, chillout
release date - 2011

01 Morbida oscurità
02 La tensione era un passo
03 Morbidità (peak rmx)


Wednesday, February 9, 2011

B Szczesny - Beyond Midnight

netlabel - brennnessel
genre - house, electronic
release date - 2010

B Szczesny on MySpace.

01 Nu jork
02 Air
03 Midnight
04 Battleships


Monday, February 7, 2011

The Maaaigs - Scrilent

label - noecho
genre - idm, postrock
release date - 2010

The Maaaigs is one of most bright one-man projects from east-ukrainian area. It’s created in autumn 2007 in Kharkov, Ukraine. During about one year the_maaaigs has made two full-length albums, which have common atmospheric draw, but different style/rythm construction. The first one is called “Pod Uglom” (Under The Angle) and sounds like works defined as idm, glitch, clicks and cuts and ambient. The album were published on cd by “Inner Destruction” - Kharkov promo agency, and now is being rereleased by russian label “Heaven Retribution” in net version. The sound of next stuff “Sociophobe” is more extreme. It’s coming closer to post-industrial music styles. There has appeared straighter and harder rythmsection, bpms are faster. The album has high estimations in musical issues of Ukraine, Russia, Poland, Germany, USA, after releasing 21/11/2008 on indie-label NOECHO.
The Maaaigs on MySpace.

01 Berlin
02 Cold
03 Mail
04 Options
05 Reset
06 School
07 Shell