Saturday, July 30, 2011

Cuefx - Whale (feat. Doministry)

label - export label
genre - electronic, downtempo, jazz, remix
release date - 2011

Barely a few days after our last premiere, we are proud to present a new portion of ambient sounds. This new musical story by Cuefx is a free single enriched with additional renditions by invited guests. The list of remixes is opened by the soothing interpretation by Crookram, with its characteristic recurring vocalise. The slowly unwinding variation with its abstract intro belongs to Printempo, while the electronic version of “Whale”, with an original beat, is a work of Deam. The single also introduces a newcomer, Blossom, whose more lively, yet still downtempo composition closes the set. In addition the single features bonus track, instrumental and acapella versions of “Whale”, which altogether form a set that perfectly fits into the summer spirit.
Cover design Justyna Bielecka
Translation Ola Górska
Thanks to axunarts magnetoffon uwolnij muzykę aktivist independent
Cuefx on Soundcloud and on GNs

01 Whale
02 Whale (Crookram rmx)
03 Whale (Printempo rmx)
04 Whale (Deam rmx)
05 Whale (Blossom rmx)
06 Whale (instrumental)
07 Whale (acapella)
08 Mellow Tide (feat. Andrey Sacheva)


Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Fight!Suzan - Viper's Eye An Open Wound

label - nasiono records
genre - ambient, acoustic
release date - 2010

"Viper's Eye An Open Wound" is a short collection of musical sketches recorded during holidays 2007-2010. As in the "Groundhog Day" movie, july and august were always the same, each year the same sequention of events. To reflect such experience the most useful was image - bitter, ironic but also subtle and sugestive. Collage of hazy samples, field-recs, lazy seashore psychedelia came to a surrealistic message, warm and melancholic but with a bit of mystery. It's hot afternoon spent on diving into the white noise, reading "Lolita", listening to Washed Out and Piotr Szczepanik in waiting for refreshing storm. The mystery and tention but in the middle of summer - the worst what could happen is thunder lightning in the distance or jewelry unfortunately lost among the dunes. A moment after getting caught on tape vast majority of "Viper's" tunes were forgotten. Just till the next july.

01 Dark Magus
02 Funes, His Memory
03 Guide to Go-Go
04 White Tatoo, Black Lips
05 Cursed Ruby of Magok
06 Calypso
07 One-Rose
08 Almost the Same Mare
09 Thriller
10 Viper's Eye An Open Wound
11 Youth Jugend
12 Black Eearrings, White Sand


Friday, July 22, 2011

G.Bart – Selfish Thoughts

label - chill-label
genre - electronic
release date - 2011

01 Thing 5
02 Thing 6
03 Thing 8


Thursday, July 21, 2011

Loud Mouth Compilation Vol. 2

label - loud mouth
genre - instrumental hip-hop, electronic, dubstep
release date - 2011

LM compilation Volume 2 contains the same eclectic mix of genres, with all new tracks from the collective. Featuring new contributors Gemsmiff the very talented hip-hop producer and M.C and Sorcha Gorsuch whose beautiful voice features on the Gruesome Twosome track Selfplex, along with a fantastic collaboration between Conall Kelleher and Cian aka French For Forest.
Loud Mouth Compilation Vol. 1

01 Gemsmiff - Kinetic Energy
02 Bingo - Itches
03 Cian - Torrential
04 C.F. Meister - Your Mind
05 The Gruesome Twosome w/ Sorcha Gorsuch - Selfplex
06 LUKE-B - All or Nothing
07 Blake - Where I am
08 Archetype - The Bastard (Remix)
09 Speech Impediment - Everything is Illuminated
10 Exxon Valdez - Lord Aquas Lament
11 Intuitive Travels in Sound - Quiet Revolution
12 Redahan - Knew You Could
13 French And The Forest - Map
14 Yo Han Garfunkel And The Caribou Kid - I Wanna Be Adored


Sunday, July 10, 2011

Cuefx - Natural Thing

label - export label
genre - nujazz
release date - 2011

After Break Asymetry, the „excellent downtempo” compilation (according to it is time for nujazz sound. This single track, entitled “Natural Thing”, easily matches any EP or compilation with its multitude of motifs. Elements of jazz have been reverberated to suggest the straightforward nature of the single, and movie dialogues testify to its humanistic message. The person behind all that is Cuefx, a man of many faces, known as a producer, arranger, DJ (resident of Hipnoza jazz club and Fantom club), as well as the leader of Bandfx band, present on two GNs compilations.
Cuefx on Soundcloud.
Special thanks to Ola Górska.

01 Natural Thing


Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Nocow - Koona

genre - idm
release date - 2010

Nocow on Soundcloud and on GNs.

01 Koona pt.1
02 Pier 19
03 Aloofness
04 Home
05 Koona pt. 2
06 Clea
07 Work Wonders
08 S.M.


Monday, July 4, 2011

Nocow - Aley

genre - electronic, idm, ambient
release date - 2009

Nocow on Soundcloud and on GNs.

01 Keep clear
02 Failing flame
03 Much good may it do you
04 Return
05 Downtown lights


Friday, July 1, 2011

Polish Edits EP #2 Mental

label - the very polish cut outs
genre - nudisco, remix, electronic
release date - 2011

The Idea behind The Very Polish Cut-Outs is very simple – we want to promote Polish music all over the world through releasing different compilations, mixes and by putting it in a new context through editing – lately one of the most common way of recycling music. On this site you will find lots of dusty grooves, obscure sounds and sometimes very hard to find gems that were recorded in Poland back in the days. Take your time and enjoy the trip trough the wastelands of Polish music.

01 Aya RL - Unikaj Zdjęć (Mental Rework)
02 Klaus Mittffoch - Jestem Tu Jestem Tam (Mental Edit)