Monday, July 22, 2013

Cream Child - Grimsight

label - ritmo sportivo
genre - abstract hip-hop
release date - 2010

This time Ritmo Sportivo presents the vibes strictly from Saint-Petersburg, one of the world art’s cradles, where at the moment you can see one man’s efforts to create a new art of sound. Mystic, avantgarde and full of allusions.
He calls himself Cream Child, working on a several projects with different style sound, each day seeking for new forms of self-expression and has one huge love for life: love for experiment. Listening this 8 track EP, you can feel the basics of Cream Child’s sound and lose your mind under it’s hypnosis.

01 Babochka
02 Kubiki
03 Code
04 Taxi
05 Grimsight
06 Agata
07 24
08 Plenka


Saturday, July 20, 2013

Ghostly Essentials: Rarities One

label - ghostly international
genre - electronic

A compilation of rare, unreleased, and hard-to-find music from our vaults. Highlights include Matthew Dear's "Don't Go This Way", a tasty leftover from theAsa Breed sessions; Michna's "Quadruple Gold Dipped", an alternate version of the Magic Monday album-opener; and The Sight Below's "Blown", another piece of perfect melancholia from the prolific producer.

01 Aeroc - Daisy Chain
02 Audion - Bend Her
03 Ben Benjamin - Desk Has Been Tabled
04 Matthew Dear - Don't Go This Way
05 Michna - Quadruple Gold Dipped
06 Midwest Product - Belgian
07 Mobius Band - The Loving Sounds of Static (Junior Boys Remix Instrumental)
08 Outputmessage - Mettle
09 The Sight Below - Blown


Thursday, July 18, 2013

Blocktreat - Foxglove

label - jellyfish recordings
genre - abstract hip-hop
release date - 2012

With his trademark style and approach Blocktreat takes us on a sentimental journey with the four tracks on his new Foxglove EP. Once again utilizing the second hand sounds of his fellow musicians, he weaves field recordings with clips of backyard jams to create a patchwork of unique modern electronic tunes.
Blocktreat on GNs

01 Cornice
02 Hotel Shows
03 Jello Sea
04 Foxglove High Fives


Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Blocktreat - Social Life

genre - acoustic, electronic, folk
release date - 2010

This record really blurs the lines between organic music and electronic... mind bending sonic experiments set to cataclysmic breakbeats. Brandon kept an open mind about where the songs were going to take him, so there's nothing predictable on this record. It's bouncy, it's tender, it's earthy, it takes you to space.
Blocktreat on GNs

01 I win, you're laughing hardest
02 Soul Peas
03 Retrograde
04 Happiness in Beige
05 Love Junk
06 Hipbones
07 Your Imagination is a Whore
08 Helix
09 The Crack in Everything


Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Venture - Ebb

label - broken bubble
genre - minimal, chillout, idm
release date - 2013

We’re delighted to add a new EP from Birmingham bass-head Venture to our collection. Having started out primarily as a drum&bass producer, in the last couple of years he’s increasingly dabbled with future garage and downtempo beats whilst retaining the futurist urban vibes and soul of classic d&b.
Ebb offers up a quartet of textured bass experiences, 2 tracks featuring the arresting tones of vocalist Livi, plus a trio of remixes from 3 of our regular: Ak0pian, Bija & Klatu.
01 Kolendo ft. Livi
02 The Calling
03 Inner Circle
04 Tides ft. Livi
05 Tides ft. Livi (Klātu Remix)
06 Inner Circle (Ak0pian Remix)
07 The Calling (Bija Remix)


Sunday, July 14, 2013

Meeting by chance - Meeting by chance

genre - electronic
release date - 2012

The inspiration behind Marcin Cichy’s (best known from Skalpel / Ninja Tune ) new EP was a series of pictures by Duane Michals called “Chance Meeting”, which shows the reaction of two men crossing in an alley. When u add to it the album’s cover photo of an old movie theatre’s wavy façade then you probably already suspect what is the trip that the artist has planned for you in his “Meeting by chance” EP. From ambient to intense drones and dub… Just let the waves rock you through the sounds. There are no chance encounters, are there?

01 Meeting by chance I
02 Meeting by chance II
03 Meeting by chance III
04 Meeting by chance IV


Saturday, July 13, 2013

Roux Spana - 9 Weeks of Sun: Morning Heat LP

label - u know me records
genre - soul, hip-hop, funk
release date - 2013

"9 weeks of sun: Morning Heat" continues the story that began a year ago ( This time, though the songs are again based on samples from the soul and boogie-funk-joints from the mid-80s, the material is suppose to reflect the vibe of returning home an early morning and the atmosphere in the city when it awakes during the summer time.

01 1st week (she got the move)
02 2nd week (you give me fever)
03 3rd week (how I feel)
04 4th week (good girl)
05 5th week (lift you up)
06 6th week (out tonight)
07 7th week (never thought that)
08 8th week (magic)
09 9th week (turn me out)
10 10th week (c'est la vie) BONUS TRACK


Friday, July 12, 2013

Doyeq - Never Back

label - fuselab
genre - jazz, electronic, glitch
release date - 2013

So this time we meet a full-length album – and again a stunning one. Slightly remaining works of Swod or any other piano based contemporary masters “Never Back” shows the same approach but the firm spirit and touch of Doyeq. A lot, really a lot of live instrumentals including stings, pianos, sax and double bass mixed together with glitch micro percussion and analog synth sparks. Warm, profound, cozy and soothing stuff and it’s truly cinematic. So the whole album is just a classic favorite one for us for sure. Gold series

01 Walking After The Rain
02 Daylight
03 A Movement Of Smoke In The Light
04 Downstairs
05 Nothing To Prove
06 Thank You
07 Never Back
08 There
09 Waterline Horizon


Monday, July 8, 2013

Worpo - Vicious Circle

label - noorden
genre - minimal, chillout, idm
release date - 2013

We first discovered Worpo (also known as Steamgoat) via his awesome remix of Radiohead’s »Nude«. As we want to release something with this nice guy, we asked him to produce an EP with/for us. So we are very happy to have it here right now: »Vicious Circle« is a moony yet playful seven tracker including remixes by some of our favourite producers – Repeat Pattern, Virtual Flannel and Fybe:one.

01 Stroll Fragments
02 Cotton Mouth
03 Vicious Circle
04 When You’re Alone
05 When You’re Alone (Repeat Pattern Remix)
06 Cotton Mouth (Virtual Flannel Remix)
07 Vicious Circle (Fybe:one Remix)