Saturday, November 29, 2008

Cvees - Hiphop vs Rap EP

netlabel - tokyo dawn records
genre - hip-hop

Three different mcees, three different styles, one sound. And a sound like no other. representing Harlem NYC, Swave Sevah and Probe DMS met at a very early age. Later in their teenage years they met Ike P. After becoming good friends and finding out what each of them can do, they formed a group. The group was called N.B.C (New Born Chaos). But after noticing the usage of the word chaos in a lot new groups titles, they decided to change the name to C.V (Cult Vertigo) which was soon changed to CVEES (Ceremonial Victorians).
Cvees on MySpace.

01 For You
02 Dro Please
03 Spread love to ya


Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Cmy - Eclipse

genre - instrumental hip-hop, turntablism, chillout, nujazz

release date - 2002

Milton Waukee (producer, instrumentalist); Jorge Saxon (DJ, turntablist).
After 7 years of undercover action, the duo has finally revealed their identities. In an ingenious attempt to avoid prejudice among Polish listeners, Cmy managed to get their attention and be recognized as one of the most fresh and inspiring acts to emerge from Poland in the last couple of years.
It turns out that Cmy are actually: Yaro a.k.a. Milton Waukee (a well-known and recognizable Polish music producer) and DJ George a.k.a. Jorge Saxon (Yaro’s long time music friend and co-worker).
Cmy on MySpace and official site.

01 If I only had...

02 The next train

03 Barflies on wax

04 I feel so bad

05 Asian pleasures

06 Hangover party

07 Apocalypse - tomorrow
08 Monsieur Bassman

09 Le Printemps de Bourges '91/'97
10 Nightlife at 45 rpm

11 Fryderyk is drinking

12 Good evening, jazznuts

13 Dixie spring
14 Subway blues-hop

15 Tah-tah-teeh-tah ;-)

16 Boogie all night long

17 622 Downfalls of Bungo

18 Catch my flow, hissremovers


Sunday, November 23, 2008

Tom Caruana - Welcome Aboard EP

netlabel - budabeats
genre - hip-hop
release date - 2008

Tom Caruana has several releases at Breakin' Bread, one of the best English labels. Caruana's works were born in freestyle we also prefer. So it is not surprising to find a rich variety in his repertoir: dubstep (Cause for celebration), hip hop (Tea of sea), break-hop (Keeping it me), funky break (Get it off your chest), dub (Never seen before) and funny-sampling tracks. Even though he usually composes short tracks, it could probably be the secret of his success brief tracks one after the other, giving an especially exciting movement of so many styles.
Tom Caruana on MySpace.

01 Sailing The Sea Of Tea
02 Cause For Celebration
03 Never Seen Before
04 Music Therapy
05 Keeping It Me
06 Sea Of The Tea (remix)
07 Get It Off Your Chest
08 This Here's A Party
09 Judy


Thursday, November 20, 2008

Fonoteka 2 (Remixed)

label - estrada nagrania
genre - hip-hop, instrumental hip-hop, nujazz
release date - 2008

Fonoteka 1 on GNs.

01 Pekin
02 Fizz - Way To Wonder
03 Patr00 feat. Caucasian - Thinking Of You (Download AVI)
04 Always On Time
05 Mr.White - Po to rodzisz się
06 Dilated Peoples - Marathon (produced by Mr.White)
07 2 Pac - Thugs Get Lonely Too (produced by Pióro)
08 RaV - 194
09 Anon - Pati
10 Nicolay & Kay - Stop My Way (produced by Kurek)
11 Dyzma feat. Seb Zillner - That's Love
12 Fio - M'Ann
13 Przaśnik - F Word
14 Moskwa


Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Lukeing Forward - Wandering in Urban Fog

netlabel - rec72
genre - nujazz, trip-hop, electronic
release date - 2008

For those of you seeking in music a truly adamant verve, multiphase merging, illustrative downbeat, gloomy dubstep or unique unexpected experimental music; will find contemplation in listening to lukeing forward’s debut album “Wandering in Urban Fog”. This album has various genres and moods to offer: deep, dark dubstep, ambient nujazz , IDM and cineastic soundscapes. “Wandering in Urban Fog” contains nine fresh-from-the-oven tracks that have been carefully developped in his home studio over the last month.
Lukeing Forward on MySpace.
His official website.

01 Lull Before the Storm that Never Comes
02 Soulless
03 Where Everything Falls Apart
04 Reverse the Order
05 Kept in Unlocked Prison
06 Saving the World’s Weirdest Creature
07 Feel the Motion of the Air
08 Insane Landing
09 The Glass Full of Lead


Sunday, November 16, 2008

Maed - Untouchable Stories

netlabel - 16wersów
genre - nujazz
release date - 2008

Maed on MySpace.

01 Intro
02 Some Kind Of Mystery
03 Come Into Mind Again
04 So Much
05 Black God
06 Seductive
07 Bulle
08 Chinatown
09 2 Minutes Out Of Your Life
10 Lost Soul


Friday, November 14, 2008

Footprints 9

genre - jazz, mix
release date - 2008

Footprints 7 is mixed by en2ak.
Previous parts of Footprints are here.

01 Józef Skrzek, Tomasz Szukalski – Sweet Pultyna (Helicon, 1983)
02 The PR TV Group & Strings – Currency (Colorsound Library, ?)
03 Krzysztof Zgraja – Alex Funky (Muza, 1981)
04 Henryk Debich – Na opak (Muza, 1975)
05 Novi Singers – All Together (Muza, 1970)
06 Czesław Gładkowski & Krzysztof Zgraja – Alter Ego (Muza, 1974)
07 Jerzy Milian – Bazar w Aszchabadzie (Muza, 1969)
08 The Andrzej Kurylewicz Quintet – I Won’t Stay with You (Muza, 1967)
09 ARP-LIFE – Baby-Bump (Muza, 1977)
10 Laboratorium – Ikona (Muza, 1979)
11 Adam Makowicz – Seven for Five (Muza, 1973)
12 Michał Urbaniak – Atma (Columbia Records, 1974)
13 ARP-LIFE – Bu-Bu (Muza, 1977)
14 The PR TV Group & Strings – Pop Proplusion (Colorsound Library)
15 Alex Band – Hello Herbie (Tonpress, 1979)
16 Laboratorium – Lato ’80 (Pronit, 1984)
17 Time Killers – Trata-tata (Helicon 1985)
18 Zbigniew Górny and His Orchestra – Front Side (Selected Sound, 1982)
19 The PR TV Group & Strings – Midnight Romance (Colorsound Library)


Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Matam - Good Netlabels vol.2

genre - trip-hop, nujazz, instrumental hip-hop, mix
release date - 2008

Matam is the author of the next release from the series of Good Netlabels sets. The style of the content has changed a bit in comparison with the previous mix. This time a more aggresive, trip-hop oriented music prevails, though there is also plenty of nu-jazz bits and sounds bordering on hip-hop and electronic. In this 47 minutes long set Matam has stirred 15 excellent tracks from the world's undergound of contemporary music.
Special thanks go to blondas, a skilled Polish photographer who has done the cover art for this work. Many thanks also go to: nowa muzyka, 80bpm, vombat radio, independent and mixotic.
You can find more info about Good Netlabels vol.2 and Good Netlabels vol.1 on the GNs SETs website.

01 Quantifier - Suburban Night (soundlab 2007)
02 Mr. S - Acoustically Illustrated (audiorascal 2007)
03 Zetena - Be My Drug (east eventz 2006)
04 First June Repression - Cetait eCri
05 Tricolore and Krii - Aquatik Lifeforms (rebound 2004)
06 Violent Public Disorderaz - Electric Storm (dustedwax 2007)
07 Cyesm - Bj Pub (good citizen factory 2007)
08 Black Era - What About Us (aquietbump 2006)
09 Sublinear - A Quiet Death (this plague of dreaming 2007)
10 Not.Con. - The Balance (perfidny plan 2007)
11 Bassfrucht - Landschaft im Kamin (foramel 2003)
12 Oh No Nuno! - Analog Stone (dog eared)
13 Mr. Moods - Sensuality (dirtybird rexx 2007)
14 Goc - E-Kasetony (moon label 2007)
15 Solcarlus - I can't quit you


Monday, November 3, 2008


genre - nujazz, electronic
release date - 2006

Bandfx on MySpace.

01 Rundorun
02 Mechanical root
03 Smoke Story
04 Other Species


Sunday, November 2, 2008

Gonzo Gonzales - Nothing but Gonzo

genre - jazz
release date - 2003

01 Dooit
02 Live Trio
03 Dreifach
04 Munstertaler
05 Varkos Narkos
06 Caravanin'
07 Maharadjas
08 Two Horns
09 Too Slow
10 Nussbossa
11 Schlaflied Cosmic Dream
12 Bye bye