Saturday, August 31, 2013

Kratos Himself - Imagination

Mike Gao - Quadruple Entendre

label - hw&w
genre - electronic
release date - 2013

Coming in hot is Mike Gao’s Quadruple Entendre, which is the official follow up to Beta World Peace. The master of eclectic and progressive beats goes where a majority of beatsmiths is afraid to go. Throughout Quadruple Entendre, you’ll experience Gao’s complicated layering which emphasizes the harmony between chaos and organization. He also takes dynamic looping to the next level by utilizing unorthodox song structure, that is highlighted among the many effects that pulsate in and out of each song. Quadruple Entendre is full of attitude, so tighten your jimmies. Most of the beats are on the quick-fire status, though each is a powerful straight jab. A straight jab right into your musical soul.

01 PG13
02 Playin Too Much (Boriqua Morena)
03 Wetter Forecast
04 Have2Go
05 Nike Giovanni feat. Gabe Noel
06 Robert Raimon Roy - Axela (Mike Gao Remix)
07 Count on You
08 Semisophisticated Freak


Friday, August 30, 2013

Grasime + Kram aus der Ecke - Affenkäfig

Kram aus der Ecke - Abstürziges Verhalten

genre - hip-hop
release date -  2012

Kram aus der Ecke official website

1 Intro
2 dreckigundtight
3 Abstürziges Verhalten
4 Looping
5 Halt mal kurz inne feat. Grasime (Beat Grasime)
6 Tränen feat. RHC (Beat Woddy)
7 Wies dus dir denkst
8 Hast du mein Leben gesehen


Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Ars Mars - Quetzal Echo

genre - chillout, nujazz, downtempo
release date - 2012

Ars Mars on GNs

1 Extension Of The Human Intellect
2 Rush Me Out The Door
3 Read The Music
4 Driving Ad Hoc
5 Jazzing Up Your Melody
6 Autumn Keys
7 While You're Sleeping
8 Good Or Bad
9 Low Sodium Jive Turkey
10 Where's Your Class
11 Rio Intermission
12 Cross That Country
13 Sewer Loops
14 Thundersnow


Sunday, August 11, 2013

Prod.B - Road to Nowhere

genre - abstract hip-hop, downtempo
release date - 2013

Prod.B on GNs

01 Start your trip
02 Anger
03 The first stop
04 Lonely journey
05 Drunk city
06 The second stop
07 About a journey feat Kamil Szalewicz
08 Silence
09 Road to Nowhere
10 Loop
11 Lullaby


Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Ars Mars - Ortelius Drift

genre - chillout, downtempo
release date - 2012

Ars Mars is an electronic musician/producer based out of New England. Influenced by the likes of DJ Shadow, Squarepusher, Mr Scruff, and Bernard Moss, Ars Mars attempts to fuse together elements of funk and jazz from as wide a spectrum as possible.

01 Cats Driving My Car
02 Tuxedo
03 Old Friend
04 Little Dream
05 Walk These Streets After Midnight


Sunday, August 4, 2013

OBBA SUPA - TO​.​AM / FREE​.​AM - Deluxe Edition

label - project mooncircle
genre - hip-hop
release date - 2013

The diabolical rhyme dynamics of Teknical Developments lyrics paired with beats cloaked in a blue cheese fog of THTC from Hey!zeus dwell and celebrate in the time of A.M. A time which reveals the full existence of the human cypher in its entirety, From the crooked corrupt cloaked by its shadows to the optimism of dreams and a new days break.

01 Escapade Escaping
02 AM But Not
03 Barefaced
04 Fly On Turntable
05 Twighlight featuring Hennessy
06 Kushon Peng
07 Interlude
08 Chanelist featuring Floating Points on Keys
09 Chanelist Snapshot featuring Ray Vendetta
10 Laser Surgery
11 Free.AM Yesterday
12 Monotonous Cycles
13 The Evolution Of Dreams
14 At Any Given Time
15 Blue Xmas
16 Ty Lowe Interlude featuring Ty Lowe
17 The Bass Is
18 The Last Clouds Of The Cosmics
19 Sicker Side Of Poetry
20 Cosmic Blast
21 Killing Souls In Style
22 Tek Tell Tales
23 Gris De Gris
24 Wot U Chattin Bout featuring Ray Vendetta
25 Free.AM Today
26 Zeus An Tek Shit
27 Free.AM Tomorrow
28 Bring U Back
29 Escapade Escaping (Instrumental)
30 Barefaced (Instrumental)
31 Twighlight (Instrumental)
32 Chanelist Snapshot (Instrumental)
33 The Evolution Of Dreams (Instrumental)
34 Killing Souls In Style (Instrumental)
35 Tek Tell Tales (Instrumental)