Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Cuefx Band feat. Eufoteoria - Neurodramatic Hip Hop part 3

Luke Ob - Lets Bring Some Hot To Hoth

label - perfidny plan
genre - funk, jazz, electronic, dance
release date - 2012

Dark forces of Sith commanding the Empire are intending to suppress the rebellion at its core. Handful of survivors, after attacking the Death Star took refuge on the icy planet of Hoth. While the crackling radios are playing funk, further units of the Empire fall from the sky. Luke Ob - the undisputable master of Jedi stands up to the fight.
"Let's Bring Some Hot To Hoth" is the eleventh album (including 4 solos) in Luke Ob’s (formerly Lucek Oblatywacz) discography. It’s a neat combination of funk, heavy drums and the ubiquitous Star Wars atmosphere.
May the Force be with you.
Luke Ob on soundcloud
01 Imperial code
02 Battle of Hoth
03 Kamino
04 Secrets
05 Snowtroopers Pride
06 Straight Forward
07 Who's Scruffy-Lookin'?
08 Real Magic
09 Girl From Alderaan
10 Last Flight


Friday, January 25, 2013

Vuurwerk - One EP

label - dandelion lotus
genre - electronic
release date - 2013

VUURWERK is part of the Run Tell Secrecy collective.
Run Tell Secrecy & Dandelion Lotus are Brussels based partners in crime. The fruit of that relationship will show itself over the course of the following months. Follow the Lotus, Run Tell your friends.

01 Silicon Hope
02 Too Much
03 Obsession Is My Favourite Drug
04 Grip
05 Slowburner


Tuesday, January 22, 2013

DFRNT - High Friends In Places EP

label - cut records
genre - dub, dubstep
release date - 2012

Taking a dub-style approach to this suggestively titled "High Friends In Places" he presents three tracks, each taking modern dub stylings in a different direction.

01 Turning Back
02 Remember When
03 Free Dive


Saturday, January 19, 2013

Rain Dog - See Hear EP

label - cut records
genre - downtempo
release date - 2011

Rain Dog takes the helm for the sixth Cut EP. Pushing deep, low-slung, downtempo beats and percussion with glistening washes of synth.
The See Hear EP perfectly encapsulates that glow of the evening light, that slow burn of a setting sun, and that hint of the Summer coming to a close.
Rain Dog on soundcloud

01 Beyond Their years
02 One To Love
03 Dry
04 See Hear


Friday, January 11, 2013

Ghostly 2012

label - ghostly international
genre - electronic, post rock, ambient, downtempo
release date - 2012

A 14-track compilation featuring some of our favorite selections from 2012, Ghostly 2012 is a bookend on yet another fantastic year of category-defying releases by Ghostly International.

01 Adult - Lost Love
02 Beacon - Feeling's Gone (Fort Romeau's Shibuya Edit)
03 Choir Of Young Believers - Sedated
04 Com Truise - Alfa Beach
05 Heathered Pearls - Beach Shelter
06 Matthew Dear - Earthforms
07 Matthew Dear- Her Fantasy (Poolside Remix)
08 Michna - Through The City On The Edge of Forever
09 Mux Mool - Raw Gore
10 School Of Seven Bells - The Night
11 Shigeto - Huron River Drive (Evenings Remix)
12 Tycho - A Walk (Kolombo Remix)
13 Willits & Sakamoto - Completion


Saturday, January 5, 2013

Private Silence - EP

genre - soul, jazz, electronic
release date - 2012

01 More
02 Half
03 Wish
04 Lust
05 More (Teielte Remix)
06 Half (Spisek Jednego Footwork Remix)
07 Wish (Ful Thinking Twardowski Remix)
08 Lust (Roux Spana Remix)


Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Isola Dusk - Call Your Name

label - dark clover, origami sound
genre - electronic, folk
release date - 2012

Isola Dusk was formed with the simple intention of creating warm, inviting music inspired by the stories of it's members. Scandanavian and Hispanic Folk, Americana, Broken Beat and Dubstep all come together in seamless and exciting blend. The ethereal vocals of Alice-Marie Archer, folk infused guitars of Ben Blackmore, american inflected electric guitar by Dan Koehler, tribal percussion from Anthony Samuels and cutting electronica from Pete Thomas all culminate in emotive, impassioned and alluring music quite unique to the band. With releases available and forthcoming on Snowfall, Dark Clover and Two Floors Down.

01 Not My Own
02 Call Your Name
03 Another Day
04 Gonna Break