Sunday, September 29, 2013

Suplington - Risky Times

label - cult classic records
genre - downtempo,  nujazz
release date - 2013

Risky Times is Suplington's debut release, but some of you may remember him from Cult Classic Records first compilation Friends & Family back in 2010.

01 Wilderness
02 Lack of Definition
03 Invisible Imagination
04 Risky Times
05 Dark Before Night
06 4AM Rickshaw
07 Within and Without
08 Ancient Philosophy (Feat. Teknical Development)


Saturday, September 28, 2013

Aruzo x Slime - Remixed It 2

genre - hip-hop
release date - 2013

01 Akrobatik x Little Brother x Be Prepared
02 Little Brother x Carlitta Durand x Life Of The Party
03 Slum Village x Lock It Down
04 Evidence x The Layover
05 Erykah Badu x Honey
06 Erykah Badu x Bag Lady
07 Royce da 5'9 x Elzhi x Supastition x Best To Do It


Friday, September 27, 2013

Mysterious Granddead

genre - soul, electronic, jazz
release date - 2013

A couple universal minds came together to create music out of magical frogs through neverending love machines!
Enjoi the ride! We´ll see us on the road!

01 Neverending
02 Clash
03 You Never
04 Mature Inspiration
05 I had a friend
06 Magic Frog Marmalade


Saturday, September 21, 2013

Mekha - Immersion LP

label - cut records
genre - dubstep, glitch, techno
release date - 2013

Mekha provides a deep, introspective selection of tracks, working in his own dark glitchy beeped-up dub-techno style of beatmaking with a range of collaborators.
Spaceape-esque vocals from MegaZimze, dusty female focals from Snowflake and a host of far-out remixes from Dsve Hosx, The Raging Sea, Emmerichk and Plug.

01 Immersion
02 Immersion (Reshape)
03 Submersion (Featuring MegaZimze)
04 Submersion (Dsve Hosx Remix Featuring MegaZimze)
05 Mikrometeoroiden (Featuring MegaZimze)
06 Mikrometeoroiden (The Raging Sea Remix Featuring MegaZimze)
07 Coma (Featuring Snowflake)
08 Coma (Emmerichk Remix Featuring Snowflake)
09 Ekoladen
10 Ekoladen (Plug Remix Featuring MegaZimze)
11 Farewell


Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Harrison Blakoldman - Opera EP

label - soulection
genre - abstract hip-hop
release date - 2012

The story of our past & beginnings has to be shared again by the shadowman, born Harrisson BlackOldman.
While his last Self-released EP, Bionik belongs to present times where mankind's narcissism claimed vastness instead of focusing on the understanding of the unseen, we are now preparing to expose ancestral beliefs.
Dedicated to his post-apocalyptic voodoo dance music, Harrison Blakoldman blends proficient fantasy mysticism & french futurism. He genuinely architected his sound with soulful melodies & algorithmic heartbeats to hypnotize the listener.

01 Soulfoog
02 Return In Space
03 World
04 Retrospectiv
05 Boogie Woogie