Sunday, August 26, 2012

Minoo - All The World

label - mad-hop
genre - hip-hop, dubstep, glitch-hop
release date - 2012

All the World it's new Minoo album released on young label Mad-Hop . On his second album, the producer from Krakow follows the path he marked out on his debut "White Mice" (Asphalt Records, 2011). Outcome oscillates on the border of experimental hip-hop and electronics introducing a consistent climate. A novelty for fans of Minoo may be invited guests. We can hear not only great Polish MC's and producer (O.S.T.R., Teielte, ZBRKLKU) but also from those from other countries (Jon Kennedy, 3ck, Oh-Neco, Pixelord).
Mad Hop on bandcamp and GNs

01 Now (feat. 3ck)
02 Run In Town (feat. O.S.T.R.)
03 Let's Make It (feat. Jon Kennedy)
04 All The World
05 Dodes (feat. Teielte)
06 Magic (feat. Oh-Neco)
07 Black Crystal (feat. ZBRKLKU)
08 Enemies
09 All the World (Pixelord remix)


Saturday, August 25, 2012

Podotykaj sobie dźwięk vol. 2

genre - experimental, electronic
release date - 2012

Podotykaj sobie dźwięk on facebook

01 Demonszy - Trzaskadwatysiącepięć
02 Adam Gołębiewski / Witold Oleszak - Duo Studies 07_03
03 Adam Gołębiewski / Witold Oleszak - Duo Studies 10_01
04 Adam Gołębiewski / Witold Oleszak - Duo Studies 10_07
05 Ryzykowna wyprawa batyskafem - Great Barrier Reef
06 kakofoNIKT - Short Dream
07 Wo - Telegram


Friday, August 24, 2012

Podotykaj sobie dźwięk vol. 1

genre - electronic, experimental
release date - 2012
Podotykaj sobie dźwięk on facebook
01 Urinatorium - Maskotka Prezesa ('kolejny rok minął' remix)
02 AVABAF - folkKKk
03 Herr Rubin - 08
04 AVABAF - samplerSTEREO_001
05 TV OST - Under
06 Rafał Zapała - Xyn thi 03
07 Rafał Zapała - Xyn thi 04
08 WW Duo - DRYKK
09 Śnieg - Golden Apple of Discord

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Eufoteoria - Expoet

label - export label
genre - abstract hip-hop, folk, electronic, trip-hop
release date - 2012

Export Label presents the newest release in the label’s catalogue – Expoet by Eufoteoria. It is the third album in the career of this Polish producer, who debuted at the beginning of 2011, immediately receiving recognition from the critics and following from the audience. It is with the audience in mind that we present this new album, Expoet.
The material consists of several compositions arranged on a ten-track album. The first track, entitled ‘Terapia’, was released six months ago as a part of GNs’ compilation Empty Shadows. Today this track, alongside other compositions and skits, contributes to the coherent sound of Expoet. Eufoteoria has invited two other artists to cooperate with him on this album: Technikal Development, a UK rapper published by a Berlin-based label Project Mooncircle, and Maed, Polish producer, co-author of the album Figures released by Export Label.
Eufoteoria on soundcloud and GNs

01 Sitting here patient (feat. Teknical Development)
02 Lucid
03 Synesthesia
04 Entity
05 Ayahuasca
06 Obscure
07 Terapia
08 Incubus
09 Mysteria
10 Morning (feat. Maed)


Saturday, August 4, 2012

Eufoteoria - Expoet (promo video)

Ears - Red Silhouettes

label - free the beats
genre - abstract hip-hop
release date - 2012

Following on from the 2011 beat tape Sea Legs, Ears has released his first full length album, Red Silhouettes. A ten track wander through various corners of forward thinking production.
Featuring crunchy vinyl drums, heavy analog synths, warm and vibrant acoustic guitars, lush violins and Ears' trademark bleeps and bloops. This album delivers a sophisticated and considered approach to beat making while retaining an organic undercurrent.
Ears on GNs

01 Red Silhouettes
02 Boki
03 Panda
04 Dust battles
05 Rafters
06 Open hearts
07 Washed
08 Awake
09 Giant sleeping
10 Riding tides


Friday, August 3, 2012

Enigmatical - Exercises in Beat Tradition Vol. 1 & 2

label - out of the blue
genre - downtempo, instrumental hip-hop
release date - 2009

Exercises in beat tradition Vol. 1 & 2 is an instrumental journey through the previously unpublished Enigmatical beat catalogue. All sample based compositions from the period 2003-2008. The art of building collages by layering sounds is being explored. The character can be described as a melting pot of breakbeats & expressive jazz fragments, through a traditional, yet original, beat-perspective.

01 A Shimmering Beginning
02 Gatto's Building
03 Some Freedom...
04 Cycles And Recycles
05 The Implicit Cellist
06 60's Interior
07 Thunderdrums
08 Uprising
09 Transparent
10 Spirit Of Convivencia
11 Mind Modulation
12 Emerge Bass
13 Straight Up
14 Thinkerman
15 Between (Interlude)
16 Kaleidoscopic Jazzdrums
17 A Mood That Change
18 Byard Deep
19 Cultivate
20 Untitled Groove (Original Mix)